Winter Wonderland —> Paradise. Hmmm….

Seems my life is meant to be a series of contrasts from February to April 2010. Here in Frederick County, MD, we have seen 4-5’ of snow in 10 days times this February. Neighborhoods have one lane where corners are hard to negotiate. Schools have been closed for 7 days. Traffic and parking can be a nightmare with the snow piled EVERYWHERE. There’s another 4-8” coming tonight. Give me a break. Snowmagheddon. In a few days time, I’m leaving for 5 days in Key West. That’s been arranged for a while. What a nice interlude. Gorgeous western sunsets. Feet in the sand. Bicycles for transportation. Cheeseburgers in paradise. Marguaritaville. We get home 4 days before I leave for Haiti. Then I’m off. Near total destruction. Living outdoors for a month with few conveniences. Unforgettable sights and smells. Aftershocks. Quakeagheddon. I’ll come home on April 8 and spring will have sprung. The air will be warmer and the tulips will be ablaze. Familiar faces will be seen again…and NO MORE FREAKIN’ SNOW! ☺ Home Sweet Home. See what I mean?

Leave a comment